YA Writing

How do you organize your stories?

I am about to get focused on my new novel and the biggest issue I am having right now is putting all the pieces together. For the past two months ideas have popped into my head, like scenes, and dialogue and an approach to something. But now that it is time for me to pull it all together, I am a bit hesitant.

And as you may know I do have a process for my writing. I use scene and sequel matrices as well as a matrix for plotting so it’s not that. I think I am just not sure how to incorporate all the things I have been compiling.

I almost always know the beginning, the middle and the end. And in this case I do have a framework for this one, but beause I want this particular story to be as impactful as possible, I want to ensure that I compile all the information in an effective way.

So tell me how do you organize your more complex stories? Any tips, tricks would be greatly appreciated!

Leave a comment